Board of Directors

PETER SEAH LIM HUAT Chairman Mr Seah is President & Chief Executive Officer of Singapore Technologies Pte Ltd ("STPL") and also a member of its Board of Directors. He was a banker for the past 33 years, retiring as Vice Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of Overseas Union Bank in 2001. He is Chairman of ST Engineering and sits on the boards of CapitaLand Limited, Chartered Semiconductor Manufacturing Ltd, StarHub Pte Ltd and ST Assembly Test Services Ltd. His other appointments include being a member of the Singapore government's Economic Review Committee's Sub-committee on Policies Related To Taxation, The CPF System, Wages and Land and the Institute of Defence and Strategic Studies. Mr Seah also serves on the board of the Government of Singapore Investment Corporation and is Chairman of EDB Singapore Chinese Chamber of Commerce and Industry and Treasurer of the Singapore Business Federation. Mr Seah graduated from the University of Singapore in 1968 with an honours degree in Business Administration. He has been the Chairman of our Board since October 1, 1999.

WONG KOK SIEW Deputy Chairman & CEO Mr Wong has been the Chief Executive Officer of SembCorp Industries since the

company's formation in 1998. He was President of Singapore Technologies Industrial Corporation from 1989 to 1995 and was Chairman of the company until its merger with Sembawang Corporation, where SembCorp Industries was formed in October 1998. He is also Chairman (non-executive) of Nomura Singapore, and was executive Chairman of Nomura Singapore from 1995 to 1998. Concurrently, Mr Wong is Chairman of International Enterprise Singapore (formerly known as the Trade Development Board of Singapore) since August 2002. Mr Wong is also a Director at the Port of Singapore Authority Corporation Ltd and British-American Tobacco plc (London). Having graduated from McGill University in Canada in 1970 with a Bachelor of Engineering (Distinction) under a Colombo Plan Scholarship, Mr Wong also holds an MBA from McMaster University, Canada. He has been a Board member since June 23,1998.

TAY SIEW CHOON Director

Mr Tay is the Managing Director and Chief Operating Officer of STPL and Deputy Chairman & Chief Executive Officer of Green Dot Capital Pte Ltd, a wholly-owned subsidiary of STPL. Mr Tay graduated from Auckland University in 1970 with a Bachelor of Engineering in Electrical Engineering under the Colombo Plan Scholarship and a Master of Science in Systems Engineering from the University of Singapore in 1974. He has been on our Board since June 23, 1998.

LUA CHENG ENG Director

Mr Lua holds a BA (Honours) from the University of London. He was elected a Fellow of the Chartered Institute of Transport (United Kingdom) in 1985. He is the Chairman of International Factors (Singapore) Ltd, Jurong Engineering Ltd and Jurong Technologies Industrial Corporation Ltd. His other directorships include Intraco Ltd, Jurong Country Club Ltd and Sincere Watch Ltd. Mr Lua is also the President of the Singapore Shipping Association, Board Member of the Maritime & Port Authority of Singapore, Council Member of the Singapore Chinese Chamber of Commerce & Industry, and Member of the Advisory Committee for Customs and Excise Department of Singapore. He has been a Board member since July 29, 1998.

K SHANMUGAM Director

Mr Shanmugam is a senior partner and Head of Litigation at Allen & Gledhill. He graduated from the National University of Singapore in 1984 with a LL.B, Honours, (First Class). Mr Shanmugam was appointed a Senior Counsel in 1998. He is amongst others, a member of the Media Development













Authority of Singapore and Criminal Law Advisory Committee of Singapore. Mr Shanmugam is a Member of Parliament of the Sembawang GRC and has been on our Board since July 29, 1998.

LAM CHUAN LEONG Director

Mr Lam is presently the Permanent Secretary of the Ministry of the Environment of Singapore. He graduated from the University of Singapore with a first class degree in Physics and a Masters of Business Administration from Harvard Business School. In 1991, he attended the Eisenhower Fellowship Programme in the U.S.A and has been on our Board since December 1, 1998.

TETSURO KAWAKAMI Director

Mr Kawakami is the Senior Adviser of
Sumitomo Industries Ltd. He joined
Sumitomo Electric Industries Ltd in 1952.
He graduated from the Tokyo University of
Commerce. He is presently a Member of the
Chemical Products Council, an Executive
Adviser of Kansai Economic Federation,
Deputy Chairman of the Kansai Singapore
Association, Vice Chairman of the Japan
Tax Association and Chairman of Kansai
Institute of Information Systems & Industrial
Renovation. He is also a Director of the
Nippon Venture Capital Co. Ltd, Japan
Atomic Power Company, Daiwa Securities

Group Inc., and Meidensha Corporation. Mr Kawakami has been on our Board since March 30, 1999.

CHUMPOL NALAMLIENG Director

Mr NaLamlieng is President of The Siam
Cement PLC. He has degrees from the
University of Washington and Harvard
University. Currently, he is Chairman of Siam
Pulp and Paper PLC., Chairman of The
Phoenix Pulp and Paper PLC, Director of
Dole (Thailand) Co., Ltd., and Director and
Member of the Audit Committee of Singapore
Telecommunications Ltd. He has been on
our Board since February 1, 2000.

GOH GEOK LING Director

Mr Goh is the Chairman of Tuas Power Ltd and a Director of ASTI Holdings Ltd, PKTech International Ltd, 02 Micro International Ltd, Marigold Holdings Pte Ltd, Yew Lian Property & Investment (Pte) Ltd and STPL. He also serves as a Council Member of Singapore's Nanyang Technology University. Mr Goh was previously the Managing Director of Texas Instruments Singapore Pte Ltd. He is a graduate from the University of Sydney with a degree in Bachelor of Engineering and has been on our Board since May 3, 2000.

RICHARD HALE OBE Director

Mr Hale is a non-executive director of

CapitaLand Ltd, F.J. Benjamin Holdings Ltd, Marco Polo Developments Ltd, The Ascott Group Ltd, Wildlife Reserves Singapore Pte Ltd and World-Wide Shipping Agency (S) Pte Ltd. He was previously a Director and Chief Executive Officer Singapore in The Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corporation Ltd. He was educated at Radley College, Abingdon, England and was awarded the Order of the British Empire by Queen Elizabeth II in 1993 and the Public Service Star by the Government of Singapore in August 1995. He has been on our Board since September 1, 2000.

S ISWARAN Director

Mr Iswaran is the Managing Director at Temasek Holdings (Pte) Ltd. He was previously Director (Strategic Development) at STPL. Prior to that, he was Director for Trade in Singapore's Ministry of Trade & Industry. Mr Iswaran is a Member of Parliament of the West Coast GRC. He graduated with a Bachelor of Economics (First Class Honours) from the University of Adelaide, Australia, in 1986 and a Master of Public Administration from Harvard University, USA, in 1995. He joined our Board on January 13, 2003.











Left to Right
Top Row: Peter Seah Lim Huat, Tay Siew Choon,
K Shanmugam, Tetsuro Kawakami, Goh Geok Ling,

Bottom Row: Wong Kok Siew, Lua Cheng Eng, Lam Chuan Leong, Chumpol NaLamlieng, Richard Hale OBE